迈阿密小哈瓦那微型公园设计
Little Havana, Miami, FL
项目类型:城市规划
项目状态:正在进行
完成日期:待定
团队:PlusUrbia
甲方:迈阿密市 - 无偿工作

 

每个人都可以认同迈阿密是一个明显缺乏绿色公共空间的城市。公共土地信托公园城市在2015年的报告中表明,在城市范围内,在22,957英亩土地中,迈阿密的公园土地面积仅为1,442英亩,即6.3%。这相当于每1000居民只有3.5公园英亩。这个报告对未来规划提出了挑战:为公民寻找合适且价格合理的公园位置。
其中一个解决方案规划微型公园。许多这些较小的空间通常位于城市内的空地上,为那些生活在附近的人提供服务。通过附近的一个小型公园,人们不必依靠前往大型城市公园的路去带孩子玩,在树下读书,遛狗,或者在户外玩耍。
一个微型公园应该是一个邻里的所有居民都可以步行可达的地方。这是让人们走路和锻炼的动力。一个口袋公园不仅增加了社交互动,同时也减少邻里犯罪机率。随着微型公园带来的所有好处的增加,预计他们周围的房产价值将大幅增加。
根据上述分析,PlusUrbia提议设计开放微型公园。作为迈阿密最密集的街区,小哈瓦那的边界地段没有任何绿色公共空间。将空置地转变为整个社区的微型公园可以创造空间连接,这将有助于继续将哈瓦那小城变成一个更适合居民的步行,愉快和安全的地方。



迈阿密小哈瓦那微型公园设计
Little Havana, Miami, FL
more info
迈阿密小哈瓦那微型公园设计
Little Havana, Miami, FL
项目类型:城市规划
项目状态:正在进行
完成日期:待定
团队:PlusUrbia
甲方:迈阿密市 - 无偿工作

 

每个人都可以认同迈阿密是一个明显缺乏绿色公共空间的城市。公共土地信托公园城市在2015年的报告中表明,在城市范围内,在22,957英亩土地中,迈阿密的公园土地面积仅为1,442英亩,即6.3%。这相当于每1000居民只有3.5公园英亩。这个报告对未来规划提出了挑战:为公民寻找合适且价格合理的公园位置。
其中一个解决方案规划微型公园。许多这些较小的空间通常位于城市内的空地上,为那些生活在附近的人提供服务。通过附近的一个小型公园,人们不必依靠前往大型城市公园的路去带孩子玩,在树下读书,遛狗,或者在户外玩耍。
一个微型公园应该是一个邻里的所有居民都可以步行可达的地方。这是让人们走路和锻炼的动力。一个口袋公园不仅增加了社交互动,同时也减少邻里犯罪机率。随着微型公园带来的所有好处的增加,预计他们周围的房产价值将大幅增加。
根据上述分析,PlusUrbia提议设计开放微型公园。作为迈阿密最密集的街区,小哈瓦那的边界地段没有任何绿色公共空间。将空置地转变为整个社区的微型公园可以创造空间连接,这将有助于继续将哈瓦那小城变成一个更适合居民的步行,愉快和安全的地方。

Pocket Parks
Little Havana, Miami, FL

Project Type: Planning & Zoning
Project Status: Ongoing
Completion Date: Ongoing
Site Area: n/a
Team: PlusUrbia
Client: City of Miami - Pro bono work


Everyone can agree that Miami is a city with an evident lack of green public spaces. A 2015 report by The Trust for Public Land, City Park Facts, found that within the city limits, out of 22,957 land acres, only 1,442 are park acres in Miami, or 6.3%. That equates to only 3.5 park acres for every 1,000 residents. The challenge is finding suitable and affordable locations for parks accessible to citizens.


One of the solutions is pocket parks. A number of these smaller spaces, usually located in vacant lots within the urban fabric, serve people who live in their vicinity. With a pocket park nearby, people don’t have to rely on making their way to a big city park to take their kids to play, read under a tree, walk their dog or simply enjoy being outside.


A pocket park should be accessible by a short walk for all residents in a neighborhood. This is already an incentive to get people to walk and exercise. A pocket park also increases social interaction, thereby fostering a stronger community. This in turn plays a role in reducing crime in the neighborhood. With all of the benefits that come with pocket parks, it is expected that the properties surrounding them dramatically increase in value.


Because of all of the positive outcomes they bring, PlusUrbia proposes designs for pocket parks to replace the many vacant lots in Little Havana. As the densest neighborhood in Miami, Little Havana goes through blocks on end without any green public spaces. Converting vacant lots to pocket parks throughout the neighborhood can create a connection of spaces that will help continue to transform Little Havana into a more walkable, enjoyable and safe place for its residents.




Pocket Parks
Little Havana, Miami, FL
more info
Pocket Parks
Little Havana, Miami, FL

Project Type: Planning & Zoning
Project Status: Ongoing
Completion Date: Ongoing
Site Area: n/a
Team: PlusUrbia
Client: City of Miami - Pro bono work


Everyone can agree that Miami is a city with an evident lack of green public spaces. A 2015 report by The Trust for Public Land, City Park Facts, found that within the city limits, out of 22,957 land acres, only 1,442 are park acres in Miami, or 6.3%. That equates to only 3.5 park acres for every 1,000 residents. The challenge is finding suitable and affordable locations for parks accessible to citizens.


One of the solutions is pocket parks. A number of these smaller spaces, usually located in vacant lots within the urban fabric, serve people who live in their vicinity. With a pocket park nearby, people don’t have to rely on making their way to a big city park to take their kids to play, read under a tree, walk their dog or simply enjoy being outside.


A pocket park should be accessible by a short walk for all residents in a neighborhood. This is already an incentive to get people to walk and exercise. A pocket park also increases social interaction, thereby fostering a stronger community. This in turn plays a role in reducing crime in the neighborhood. With all of the benefits that come with pocket parks, it is expected that the properties surrounding them dramatically increase in value.


Because of all of the positive outcomes they bring, PlusUrbia proposes designs for pocket parks to replace the many vacant lots in Little Havana. As the densest neighborhood in Miami, Little Havana goes through blocks on end without any green public spaces. Converting vacant lots to pocket parks throughout the neighborhood can create a connection of spaces that will help continue to transform Little Havana into a more walkable, enjoyable and safe place for its residents.